2017 Iowa State Auctioneer Contest Finals


Don't Miss Us on August 15, 2017

The Iowa State Fair is right around the corner and that means the 2017 Auctioneer Contest Finals will light up the Anne & Bill Riley Stage on August 15, 2017. Starting at 9 am, 20 contestants will battle it out to be the next Iowa State Champion! Contestants are judged on speed, bid calling ability, salesmanship and appearance. The top five place winners will receive a ribbon, trophy and cash prize of $1,000 will go to the 2017 Iowa State Champion. IAA has reserved a block of rooms at a group rate of $95 (plus tax) for Monday, August 14 at the Airport Holiday Inn Des Moines. Reservation deadline is Monday, July 21. *IAA is not responsible for placing any reservations, please contact the hotel directly.* Call 515-287- 2400 to reserve your room for the IAA Iowa State Champion Auctioneer Contest.

This year IAA will be offering a Monday night seminar at the hotel that you will not want to miss! Download the Monday Seminar Registration form here. NAA board member David Whitley, CAI, CES, from Colorado will be speaking. GOOD LUCK TO OUR FINALISTS!

Top Twenty 2017 Auctioneer Finalists

Del Beyer, Sioux Center
Justin Brant, Glidden
Jordan Cannon, Central City
Jared Chambers, Corydon
Ron Davis, Clive
Curtis Dosland, Calamus
Jeff Garber, Lincoln, MO
Kam Hartstack, Clarinda
Terry E Hoenig, West Point
Olivia Hoenig, West Point
Craig Hoyer, New London
Blake Kuesel, Victor
Russell Lamp, Letts
Justin R. Mason, Odebolt
Courtney, Nitz-Mensik, CAI, Fremont, NE
Larry Sears, Grinnell
Chad Shepard, Cedar Falls
Clay Stetzel, Guthrie Center
Justin Steward, Wyoming
Daniel Wilson, Redfield