2017 Iowa Auctioneers Association Convention Contest Results

Des Moines, IA – This year’s Iowa Auctioneers Association annual convention was jam-packed with classes, competition and camaraderie. The Iowa Auctioneers Association is proud to announce the winners of the multiple competitions held at their annual convention on February 3-5, 2017 at the Airport Holiday Inn in Des Moines, Iowa.

Preliminary Auctioneer Contest Results

Twenty-four auctioneers participated in the Preliminary Auctioneer Contest. Twenty of the competitors advanced to the Bid Calling Finals which will be held on Tuesday, August 15, 2017 at the Iowa State Fair. The Iowa State Fair Finalists’ names are in bold in the list below.

Mark your calendars now to enjoy the excitement and traditions of the state fair while supporting your fellow auctioneers as they show their skills and talents at this year.

  • Del Beyer, Sioux Center, IA
  • Craig Hoyer, New London, IA
  • Justin Brant, Glidden, IA
  • Blake Kuesel, Victor, IA
  • Jordan Cannon, Central City, IA
  • Russell Lamp, Letts, IA
  • Jared Chambers, Corydon, IA
  • Justin R. Mason, Odebolt, IA
  • Ron Davis, Clive, IA
  • Courtney Nitz-Mensik, Fremont, NE
  • Curtis Dosland, Calamus, IA
  • Larry Sears, Grinnell, IA
  • Jeff Garber, Lincoln, MO
  • Chad Shepard, Cedar Falls, IA
  • Kam Hartstack, Clarinda, IA
  • Clay Stetzel, Guthrie Center, IA
  • Terry Hoenig, West Point, IA
  • Justin Steward, Wyoming, IA
  • Olivia Hoenig, West Point, IA
  • Daniel Wilson - Redfield, IA
  • Jenny Gehl, Dousman, WI
  • Adam Hayes, Indianola, IA
  • Kyle Miller, Jewel, IA
  • Mike Spoerl, Sherrill, IA

Rookie Contest

The Rookie Contest was full of life with

  • 3rd place going to Trevor Egena, Waterloo, IA
  • 2nd place went to Andrew Jossund of Perley, MN and
  • the 2017 Rookie Champion is Joseph Bair of Elkhart, IA

Ring Contest

The Ring Contest finishes off the winners list with Ed Shover of Anamosa, IA as the 2017 Ring Contest Champion.

The Iowa Auctioneers Association would like to thank everyone who made this year’s convention a success! This includes not only those who exhibited and sponsored, but the attendees and contest participants that make our convention a must-see event.