2015 Iowa State Fair Auctioneer Finals


Des Moines, IA – Jerick T. Miller of Leon, Iowa was named the 2015 Iowa State Champion Auctioneer at the Iowa Auctioneers Association (IAA) Bid Calling Contest Finals on August 18. The contest was held at the Iowa State Fair in Des Moines, Iowa. Miller is a third generation auctioneer that loves working in sales. He sells estate auctions and consignment auctions, among others. “I love competition and I’m proud to be a part of the Iowa Auctioneers Association! Thank you all for coming to the contest today and supporting the Auction Method!”

Miller will now serve for three years on the IAA Bid Calling Contest committee and will be the emcee for the 2016 contest finals.

Reserve Champion was Jeff Garber of Lincoln, MO. Also finishing in the top five spots were Adam Marshall of Elm Creek, NE, Jordan Cannon of Cedar Rapids, IA, and Tracey Bantz of Independence, IA.
The contestants are required to participate in the preliminary contest during the IAA Annual Convention that is held in February, with the top 20 advancing to the finals at the Iowa State Fair. Also competing in the final round of competition at the Iowa State Fair were:

Jared Anstine – Holden, MO
Leroy Hoffman – Titonka, IA
Rodney Allen Backes – Raymond, IA
Steve Mayness – Dexter, IA
Jared Chambers – Corydon, IA
Seth Steinhoff – Smithland, IA
Thomas Bradley – Winterset, IA
Justin Steward – Wyoming, IA
Brian Tompkins – Solon, IA
Chantz D. Davidson – Orien, IA
Bret Walters – Racine, MN
Jason Dvorak – Madrid, IA
Dylan Web, Osceola, IA
Kam Hartstack – Clarinda, IA
Daniel Wilson – Redfield, IA